Tuesday, May 15, 2012

Believe in Yourself

Hello everyone!  I'm off work for a few days since yesterday was my 18th Anniversary and today is my daughter's 13th birthday. And my daughter had a chorus concert last night and has an orchestra concert tonight!  Busy days :)

Here's a card I made yesterday when my husband and I should have been at lunch.  But we were waiting for the air conditioner guy to do the annual checkup.  Of course he was late and then other things had to be done.  I think we are trying to get out for lunch today though!


Details:

  • My Pink Stamper  Encourage Me stamp
  • Doily cut at 4 1/2 inches from the Sophie cartridge
  • Rose cut at 2 1/2 inches from Art Philosophy
  • DCWV paper
  • American Crafts Ribbon
  • pop dots
I think I really love the look of rounded card edges lately since I keep doing it :)

Now, don't forget that there is a very special My Pink Stamper release this Friday, the 18th.  We will be having a blog hop at 10am CST (11am EST) and then Robyn will be having a My Pink Stamper Live at 11:30am CST (12:30pm EST).  I will be at work during the Live show, but hope to take lunch at that time :) You do not want to miss it!!

Helen

6 comments:

  1. Very elegant. And a great sentiment, too. I think everyone needs to be reminded of this every once in awhile.

    Lesley @ Trendy Twine

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes, this is so true! I do tend to doubt myself sometimes.

      Delete
  2. Beautiful card:)
    Sherrie K
    http://sherriescraps.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  3. What a wonderful card! Love the colors! Enjoy your days off!
    Carolyn
    http://cccscraproom.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. What a beautiful project created during such a hectic week! Thanks for sharing this wonderful sentiment

    ReplyDelete
  5. LOVE the colors!!! Precious card!!!

    ReplyDelete